Why Do You Want To Go To Heaven?!

Audio Clip: Tares and Wheat

Why do you want to go to heaven? The earth is the centerpiece of God’s creation and God’s plan!

Genesis 1:31 –  God saw all that He had made, and behold, it was very good.

Isaiah 45:18 – For thus says the LORD, who created the heavens (He is the God who formed the earth and made it, He established it and did not create it a waste place, but formed it to be inhabited),”I am the LORD, and there is none else.

Matthew 5:5 – Blessed are the gentle, for they shall inherit the earth.

Revelation 21:2-3 – And I saw the holy city, new Jerusalem, coming down out of heaven from God, made ready as a bride adorned for her husband. And I heard a loud voice from the throne, saying, “Behold, the tabernacle of God is among men, and He will dwell among them, and they shall be His people, and God Himself will be among them.”

God put man on the earth in the beginning.  He wants to restore this place and bring the righteous again to that great promised land, what Jesus called the Kingdom of God.  Imagine a perfect day, all being right on the earth and every breath of every creature praising God forever.  This day is coming.  For those who repent and follow the words of Jesus, the King of this coming Kingdom, they can have life in the age to come.  For those who do not, shame and destruction await.

Whose side are you on?  Jesus is coming to take over the world.  Are you ready?

10 responses to this post.

  1. Yes, I am very ready. I just wish the Lord would hurry up and come on. But, until He does, I will keep on keeping on doing His will and being a blessing to my family and others that the Lord sends me to. God Bless you, keep up the good work.

    Reply

  2. Posted by upstreamchristiandesigns on April 23, 2009 at 1:22 pm

    I just saw this post (nearly 2 years after you wrote it, I see!), and wanted to let you know I totally agree. I think so many people see heaven as the place we are going to, just because they were brought up to think that. When one really looks at the Bible, it seem clear that is not the plan. Thanks for your message 🙂

    Reply

  3. Hey! Thanks for your comment! how did you come to your views? How exciting

    Reply

  4. Well, strangely it was a Jehovah’s Wittness who changed my mind! My husband and I studied with a guy for several months, and although we parted not agreeing with each other on the ‘fundamental’ things, we did come to see that their point about the new earth was Biblically founded.

    🙂

    Reply

  5. Posted by Devlan on September 4, 2009 at 1:32 pm

    Everybodies heaven can’t be the same; we all dont enjoy the same things. Your heaven may be my hell.
    Heaven must be made for each person individually.
    Here on earth; we call some people fake. How real is a heaven made just for you? Sounds selfish. God must exist, there is no other solution.
    Here on earth, it is really unclear what heaven is. Im sure its not white fluffy clouds and harps; if it were that would not be my heaven.
    To an extent I can imagine hell meaning not existing at all.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Grace on November 18, 2009 at 8:31 am

    Hi…I agree with the new earth thing. Floating up in the clouds for all eternity would be so BORING no? I am baffled by some things, though, and I guess this is just another one of those topics we will never fully have a handle on in this lifetime.

    If the earth will be kind of the same as it is now, except better, what will we be like at the resurrection? If I live to be 90…will I be raised in that form, or the younger me, at 30 or perhaps 12? If an infant dies…will they be raised that age at the resurrection? Or would they come in the body they would have had at 40 years old? Logic is hard to find.

    Will we actually resemble who we are now? Physically, mentally, or emotionally? Apparently Jesus did (sometimes at least). And what about the verse in which Jesus states that there will be no male or female in that time, to be given in marriage? Will there be reproduction at all, if so will we be sexually to do as we wish without restrictions?

    And when Christ came back to the disciples after his death, multitudes saw him ascend into the sky. So in light of everything, I see a lot of good reason people are confused about this.

    Reply

  7. Posted by Doug lane on December 16, 2010 at 6:41 am

    Why would I want to go to heaven again? I have been on this Earth for 85 years old. Only in hospital only 2 times. (1 time when born) Always had food on the table, money in the bank, a car and still driving.A roof over my head. Had a job all the time till I retire from working now volunteer 5 days a week.Go to church every Sunday and wed night pray meeting. WHY DO I WANT TO GO TO HEAVEN AND HALF TO LIVE LIFE ALL OVER AGAIN ? ONE TIME OF 85 YEARS IS ENOUGH FOR ME.

    Reply

  8. Posted by casey on February 14, 2011 at 4:31 am

    For me Heaven would simply rest and not exist, to blissfuly disolve into the void, peacefully after a eventful life.

    Reply

  9. Posted by ken barber on May 23, 2011 at 7:45 am

    Icant wait for the day im not sure when it will be so i will watch the signs and live his will I LOVE MY JESUS

    Reply

Leave a Reply

