Teen Camp 2008

This past week we went to Camp Pinnacle in Voorhesville, NY with a crew of fifty teenagers studying the topic Walk in Love. It was a wonderful time to address a variety of issues that teens regularly face in school and at home. The goal was to show them how to follow Jesus in a way that demonstrates love even when everyone else is following the crowd.

 1   Our Motivation For Love   Thom Riley   listen   download 
 2   The Love of Jesus on the Cross   Sean Finnegan   listen   download 
 3   Love without Hypocrisy   John McCave   listen   download 
 4   Love is Not Selfish   Xristin Sanini   listen   download 
 5   Love Your Enemies   Victor Gluckin   listen   download 
 6   Taking God at His Word   Vince Finnegan   listen   download 
 7   Keep My Commandments   Ian Riley   listen   download 
 8   Visiting the Sick and Helping the Needy   Thom Riley   listen   download 
 9   Loving the Unlovable   Sean Finnegan   listen   download 
 10   The Right Heart   Jaired Crofut   listen   download 
 11   Washing Judas’ Feet   John McCave   listen   download 
 12   Walk Boldly   Victor Gluckin   listen   download 
 13   Salt of the Earth   Vince Finnegan   listen   download 
7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by fruitofthespirit on September 16, 2008 at 12:10 am

    Hello there,

    I do not know who you are but I just began a blog on WordPress and did a search under Christianity. Your site came up and I began listening to an audio. To my surprise a name came up (Joe Mastri – not sure if that is spelled correctly) as the narrator spoke to a member of the audience. It caught my attention and as I began looking at the list of videos some other names came up of individuals I never personally knew but knew of from back in the day.

    Just wanted to say hello and God bless for your continued work in the Lord!

    Reply

  2. Posted by fruitofthespirit on September 16, 2008 at 12:12 am

    sorry that would be “list of audios” not videos 🙂

    Reply

  3. Hello! Thanks for taking the time to listen a bit. How do you know these names?

    Reply

  4. Posted by Kristine on September 16, 2008 at 12:36 pm

    hi Victor,

    Back in the 80s I attended fellowship in RI with Joe, and Terry and Herb (won’t attempt to spell their last name).

    Reply

  5. Wow. I am in Rhode Island now myself. The Joe refered to in the audio was Joe’s son, Joe Jr. Where are you now and what are you up to?

    Reply

  6. Posted by Kristine on September 16, 2008 at 2:42 pm

    hi Victor,

    Wow that’s amazing … I met Joe and his wife before his kids were born and knew them as babies. I am still in Rhode Island.

    Reply

  7. Posted by Kristine on September 17, 2008 at 10:47 pm

    Victor,

    I was browsing your links and came upon Living Faith Christian Church. I am compelled to tell you that I am astounded at the growth here in RI, in the both size of the congregation and the beautiful church facility. In checking out the photos I recognized some faces: Andy and Laura, the girls I think would be their children after quite a few years (I babysat them a time or two in infancy), Andy’s brother, and I believe a woman named Joan.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

