Agony By Leonard Ravenhill

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by russ on November 21, 2008 at 2:51 pm

    “5 minutes inside of eternity and we’re going to wish that we sacrificed more, prayed more, loved more, sweated more, grieved more, wept more…”

    Just that statement alone kind of freezes my thought. We speak of how wonderful the Kingdom is going to be (and we haven’t even skimmed the surface of its perfection) and sure not one that is blessed with being there will have come close to earning or deserving to dwell in it… but just that thought alone, just a 2 second glance of its magnficence and then a glance back at what I’ve done in my life and I’ll break down at the thought that I don’t belong there at all… that I didn’t sacrifice and love and suffer and push every moment of my life to show that I was at least trying to give my life fully for GOD… that I put up the same fight for my GOD and my faith and my King as those we read of in the Bible who gave up their lives for the purpose of honoring and praising and speaking of the LORD. I want a heart for GOD that’ll drive me to sacrifice and suffer and sweat and be burdened by my love and work for the LORD and not one that tells me “I can manage my life without GOD” in this area or that aspect, as it does from time to time. GOD deserves infinitely more than what I’m giving Him now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

