30 For 30

Hello All,

I wanted to write you a note to let you all know that starting Monday, February 20th, I will begin a month long period of detachment from the world as I prepare my heart, mind and soul to turn 30 years old. I am so excited about this time and I would appreciate your prayers.

I will be not be using the internet, social media, or watching TV/movies during this time. Instead, being intentional to use this time to pray, read the Bible, fast, and serve the Lord in various deliberate ways. I will only be checking email twice each day and limiting my time. Things that are required for my jobs (uploading the sermon, changing website, etc) will be done as needed.

I believe strongly that this is something God wants me to do. Russell Brown approached me about doing this with him about a month ago. He did something similar last year for his 30th birthday and it was a powerful time for him. Since he spoke to me about it last month I have not been able to shake it – God has been settling it on my heart more and more. With this in mind, I proceed with great expectation & joy.

Thanks for your prayers and love. May God be glorified in our lives.

Victor

Leave a Reply

